選擇語言
Home  /  醫療專家  /  準父母諮詢

準父母諮詢

我們明白準父母都有很多關於無創產前檢測的問題。以下列出一些篩查檢測選擇建議,以供各準父母參考:

  1. 產前診斷國際組織(International Society of Prenatal Diagnosis, ISPD)承認無創產前檢測(NIPT)為一種有效的產前篩查檢測,以供判斷高危孕婦懷有T21,T18,T13三倍體胎兒的風險。進行檢測前應進行適當的產前諮詢當胎兒被診斷為三倍體高風險時,應進行侵入性檢查以確診疾病。
  2. 國家遺傳顧問協會 (National Society of Genetic Counselors, NSCG) 支持無創產前檢測 (NIPT) 作為高危孕婦、或患有高危胎兒的一個篩查選擇。進行NIPD後,胎兒發現有染色體問題時,應進行遺傳諮詢及標準驗證診斷測試。
  3. 傳統產前篩查有較高的假陽性率,這意味孕婦進行具高假陽性率的測試而被診斷懷疑胎兒有染色體異常後,需進行不必要而有流產風險的侵入性診斷檢查。

    假陽性率比較

    nifty2

  4. 現時醫學上有很多產前篩查存在。但是,與無創產前檢查(NIPT)相比,傳統產前篩查存在低準確率及高假陽性率的問題。雖然侵入性檢查,如羊水穿刺及絨毛膜穿刺有高準確率,他們具有1-2%的流產風險。

    檢測率比較

    nifty1

Choose Your Language
Home  /  Healthcare Providers  /  Talk to Your Patients

Talk to Your Patients

We understand that many patients will have questions regarding non-invasive prenatal testing. We’ve listed some points to consider when talking to your patients about the screening options available to them.

  1. ISPD (International Society of Prenatal Diagnosis) ISPD recognises that NIPT can be helpful as a screening test for women who are at high risk of Trisomy 21 with suitable genetic counselling. A positive test should be con?rmed through invasive testing.
  2. NSCG (National Society of Genetic Counselors) The NSGC supports NIPT as an option for patients whose pregnancies are considered to be at an increased risk of certain chromosome abnormalities. Patients whose NIPT results are abnormal, or who have other factors suggestive of a chromosome abnormality, should receive genetic counselling and be given the option of standard confirmatory diagnostic testing.
  3. High false positive rates associated with traditional screening tests mean that many women who are not carrying a positive fetus will have invasive diagnostic procedures and subject themselves to an otherwise unecessary risk of miscarriage.

    A Comparison of False Positive Rates (FPR)

    nifty2

  4. Many prenatal screening options already exist. However, compared to non-invasive prenatal testing (NIPT), traditional screening methods suffer from lower accuracy and higher false positive rates. Invasive diagnostic tests such as amniocentesis or chorionic villus sampling (CVS) are accurate but carry a 1-2% risk of miscarriage.

    A Comparison of Detection Rates

    nifty1